life · memories · thoughts · unapologetically me · writing

Unapologetically Me

I’ve spent most of my life trying to be what I thought others wanted of me.

No more.

It’s time to finally feel comfortable in my own skin.

I’m done apologizing for being me.

11382919_1609066836044936_1689138672_n

One thought on “Unapologetically Me

  1. Howdy. It’s been a while since I’ve seen you post anything on your other blog (which I just saw isn’t there anymore). Ditto me posting anything on mine. In my defense… I’ve been making a film. Just finished last Thursday (humble brag: under-budget and ahead of schedule) and I start editing tomorrow. It’d be cool to send you scenes and hear what you think.

    Allow me to join the echo chamber in saying that it sucks about your mom and other things about your past, but I also wanna celebrate that you’re living with it instead of being destroyed by it. Not all of us are that strong. I’m sure the pups help sometimes.

    Like

Leave a Reply

